15-Member National Squad Announced for T20 Series Against Australia



News Viewed 2981 times

15-Member National Squad Announced for T20 Series Against Australia

A 15-member national squad had been announced for the T20 series against Australia.

Mohammad Amir Gets Dropped

BeEducated.pk want you to know the national team's chief selector Inzamam ul Haq had announced a 15-member squad for the 3-match T20 series against Australia, in which the experienced pacer Mohammad Amir was dropped due to fitness reasons. While Imad Wasim has returned to the team.

Urdu News: Pakistani Batsmen Make a Shameful Record     

Waqas Maqsood has also been included in the team after he showed some good performances in the domestic cricket. The selected team includes the following: 

Sarfraz Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Sahib Zada Farhan, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan Shinwari, Imad Wasim, Hassan Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Shadab Khan and Waqas Maqsood. 

We want the cricket fans to know that the T20 matches will be held in the United Arab Emirates on October 26, 24 and 28.

Pakistan Requires 9 Wickets to Win Test Match

Currently, Pakistan and Australia cricket teams are battling for victory in a test match in UAE. Pakistan requires 9 wickets while the Kangaroos need to score 491 runs to win the 2nd test match in the two match series between the two countries.

More News: AB de Villiers Playing in PSL 4 Next Year

On the other hand, the Australian batsmen did a great job in drawing the 1st test match, which was supposedly a clear win for the green shirts. So, Pakistani cricket enthusiast are hoping for a clean victory this time in the second test match of the series. 

For more news and updates on sports, keep visiting our website as much as possible.

Related News